CSU Lacrosse Hall of Fame

The CSU Men’s Lacrosse Hall of Fame honors 31 of the greatest Rams. The Hall of Fame was established in 2008 with five charter members. In 2010, five more members were inducted followed by a three person class in 2011, four members in 2012, four members in 2013, four members in 2014, four more in 2015 and two members in 2016. The Men’s Lacrosse team hosts an annual Hall of Fame Game in the spring to honor that year’s inductees.

Click on each of the years below to read a brief summary of that class’ Hall of Fame resumes.

Click here for Hall of Fame Criteria

Click here for the Nomination Form

CLASS of 2016

  • Kellin Bershinsky
  • Cooper Keho

CLASS of 2015

  • Mike Arthur
  • Garth Heth
  • Alex Smith
  • Danny Stevens

CLASS of 2014

  • Patrick Bird
  • Pete Jokisch
  • Yochanan (Jared) Katz
  • Tom Skillman

CLASS of 2013

  • Pete Mottram
  • Patrick Coy
  • Ryan Davis
  • Nick Stanitz-Harper

CLASS of 2012

  • Charlie Cottingham
  • Rob Perella
  • Kale Nelson
  • Matt Smith

CLASS of 2011

  • Dean Ottenbreit
  • Mike Reiter
  • Ryan Ferrin


  • Wally Pollock
  • Rick Parietti
  • Will Smitham
  • Mike Napolilli
  • Flip Naumburg


  • Frank Smith
  • JD Doyle
  • Pat Shanley
  • Mike Roth
  • Mark Plonkey

Hall of Fame Criteria

  • Minimum of 5 years out of college
  • No min amount of time played at CSU or a CSU Graduation is required.
  • Deadline to receive nominations for 2011 is March 2nd
  • Maximum of 5 nominations allowed each year by any one player or coach (past or present)
  • Fans, parents, media, etc can not nominate but can notify past players of worthy nominees.
  • No Minimum, but a maximum of 5 players can be inducted in any calendar year
  • While only past players and coaches are eligible for the HOF, worthy Fans, supporters, members of the media, university, etc can be nominated and if accepted by majority vote will be recognized and honored by the current team, alumni association and HOF during the hall of fame game.
  • The selection committee does take into account the number of nominations received for any one candidate so players and coaches are encouraged to nominate individuals even if they know they have already been or will be nominated by another person.